Overdrive PromotionWe Love Books (1st Grade)
This is the "Home" page of the "Digital Book Collections (NEISD Library Services)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Book Collections (NEISD Library Services)  

This guide provides information about a variety of eBooks and eAudio provided by NEISD Library Services.
Last Updated: Jun 8, 2015 URL: http://neisd.libguides.com/DigitalBooks Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

eBooks and eAudio

Overview

NEISD students, teachers, and parents have access to thousands of ebooks and digital audiobooks that supplement campus library collections. Multiple vendors / interfaces are utilized in order to meet a wide variety of user needs for informational and pleasure reading.

Collection Statistics*

Item type Number Available
Unlimited simultaneous use titles 2,330*
1:1 copies (one user at a time)    20,556**

                                                                              * June 2015

Access Points

All eBooks and eAudio purchased by Library Services are searchable in the e-Library online catalog. Links to the catalog are available on each campus's Library Resources web page.

Users can also access the OverDrive collection from the NEISD Library Services web page (www.neisd.net > Library [under "Student Link" tab]).

Passwords

With the exception of the OverDrive collection, eBooks can be accessed without a password from any device on the district network. To access a list of eBook and database passwords, click on the appropriate level below. You will be prompted to log into your NEISD Google account before you can see the document.

      Elementary Passwords

      Middle School Passwords

      High School Passwords

Students and staff can check out books from the OverDrive collection using their ID number. Parents may obtain an OverDrive account by visiting their child's librarian. Parent accounts must be renewed yearly.

 

      
     

    What's New?

    New eBooks Coming Soon!

     

    Capstone Interactive Library (Elementary)

    In early June, 75 new Capstone Interactive ebooks will be added to the elementary digital collection. Capstone ebooks have a read aloud feature and are iPad compatible. 

    Gale Virtual Reference Library (Secondary)

    Librarians recently selected dozens of new GVRL ebooks for middle school and high students. These digital books will be available in mid-June.

    Updated  June 2015

       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip