Skip to main content

Rapid Changes in Earth's Surface- A Model Third Grade Guided Inquiry Unit: Tornadoes

eBooks

ebook

Spilsbury, Louise, and Richard Spilsbury. Terrifying Tornadoes. Chicago, IL: Heinemann Library, 2012. Web.

ebook

Aboff, Marcy. Tornadoes! Capstone Publishing, 2013. Web.

ebook

Challoner, Jack. Hurricane & Tornado. New York: Dorling Kindersley Pub., 2004. Web.

Digital Resource Articles

database icon

Tornadoes” Science. Capstone, PebbleGo 2017. Web. 20 Oct. 2018

________________________________________________

online database icon

"Tornado." Britannica School, Encyclopædia Britannica, 11 Aug. 2018. Accessed 19 Oct. 2018.

________________________________________________

online database icon

"Tornado." Britannica Escolar, Encyclopædia Britannica, 11 ago. 2018. Consultado el 19 oct. 2018.

_________________________________________________

online database icon

Greenberg, Glenn. "Safe in the Storm." Scholastic News 3 (Vol.63, No.20), Apr. 2007, pp. 2+. SIRS Discoverer, 19 Oct. 2018.

__________________________________________________

online database icon

"A New Twist." WR News Edition 4-6, Mar. 2012, pp. 4+. SIRS Discoverer, 19 Oct. 2018.

 

Tornados (Lista de recursos de español)

Websites

Scholastic

"Weather Watch: Tornadoes." Scholastic.com | Online Activities: Weather Watch. Web. 19 Oct. 2018.

________________________________________________

American Red Cross

"Tornado Safety Tips." American Red Cross. 2018. Web. 19 oct. 2018.

_________________________________________________

Weather Wiz Kids

Wicker, Crystal. "Tornadoes." Weather Wiz Kids: Weather Information for Kids. Web. 18 Oct. 2018.

__________________________________________________

website link

"Tornadoes." National Oceanographic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). Web. 12 Oct. 2017

Videos

database link

Weather Smart: Tornadoes Metstorm, 2001 . Full Video. Discovery Education. Web. 16 Oct.2018.

*Login to Launchpad and open Discovery Education prior to clicking on this link

_________________________________________________

video

KnoWhat2Do. Tornado. Vimeo. Web. 15 Oct. 2018.

_________________________________________________

database icon

"TornadoesFWD Media. BrainPOP. Web. 15 Oct. 2018.

________________________________________________

*Login to Launchpad and open BrainPOP prior to clicking on this link

database icon

"TornadosFWD Media. BrainPOP Espanol. Web. 15 Oct. 2018.

*Login to Launchpad and open BrainPOP prior to clicking on this link

Web Accessibility