Skip to main content

Tuscany Heights ES Library Annual Report 2017-2018: Library Resources

Electronic Resource Subscriptions

 Digital Resources  Resource Type
 Biography in Context  Biographical database
 Britannica Online  English & Spanish encyclopedias
 Britannica Image Quest  Royalty-free images
 CultureGrams  Social studies database
 Discovery Education  Streaming videos
 Kids Infobits     General database
 National Geographic Kids     Social studies/science database
 Pebble Go     Primary level database
 SIRS Discoverer  General database
 Soundzabound  Royalty-free music
 Digital Books  Resource Type
 ASCD  Gale professional books
 Britannica E-Stax  English & Bilingual, NF only
 Capstone  English & Spanish, Fiction & NF
 DK  English, Nonfiction only 
 OverDrive  English & Spanish, Fiction & NF
 Tumblebooks  English & Spanish, Fiction & NF
 Campus Subscriptions     Resource Type
BrainPOP  Database

Books, Audiovisual Materials, & Periodicals

 Resource Type    Number of Items 
 Print Books   18,958                                
 Print Spanish Books  234
 Electronic Books*  22,282
 Periodical subscriptions**      25

 

 Resource Type  Number of Items per Student 
 Print books per student  24.9
 Electronic books per student***   29.3
 Total books per student  54.2        


 *district-level purchase
**magazines/journals/newspapers
***includes all e-content available at the ES level

 

Library Collection

Avg. Age of Print and Digital Collection   2008           

 

Web Accessibility